The "weird pressing"

Main label: Giant Electric Pea Records Cat#: GEPCD 1014
Distributor Germany, Austria, Switzerland: SPV Cat#: SPV 084 15532 CD
Distributor UK: Pinnacle Records  
Distributor Benelux: Rough Trade  
Release date: 1994-??-?? Region: ?
Status: ? Packaging: jewel case
GTIN: 5026297010145 ASIN: ?

Additional notes:

This first seems like the original GEP release but has slight differences: the cover is a bit different (blacker), (P) is by Desert Song instead of GEP Records, the total length on the background cover is 10 seconds shorter, but the main difference is: although the cover lists 9 tracks, it has 11!
The disc was apparently mastered at a Nimbus plant. It also lists Chris Blair as mastering engineer, The Iron Boys for sleeve design and CIA for retouching and artwork.
I purchased it from an eBayer in the US and it seems to be widespread there because US sites always show you the blacker cover.

The Japanese release is quite similar to this version.

Medium: CD

(details and pictures)

  1. Sunseeker (08:15)
  2. A Tension of Souls (07:08)
  3. Into the Light (10:01)
  4. Will to Give (04:57)
  5. Under the Sun (03:04)
  6. Babylon Rising (04:33)
  7. He Is I Am (05:51)
  8. Innocent (04:34)
  9. Devoted (08:10)
  10. Lost (02:41)
  11. Intervention (07:51)